HMC - Historic Mountain Cabin

Guest Testimonials & Reviews - Here is what our guests said about us...      


Squaw Valley Guest Testimonials & Reviews         

 

Squaw Valley Vacation Rental Guest Review by Dan, Wendy & Hermione,  January 2011

Thank you! Most successful winter holiday mountain sports vacation ever.  Grandparents played with Kiddo, while we spent time at Alpine Meadows & Squaw.  House was lovely - a true home away from home.  We’ll be back!


Squaw Valley Vacation Rental Guest Review by  Jane & Rick, Columbia  Missouri, January 2011

Really enjoyed our stay - the warm floors are the BEST! We spent a lot of time enjoying the interior of the house as we watched our 2-year old granddaughter! Her parents and her uncle enjoyed the beautiful slopes and snow boarding.  We even made a snowman for the 1st time in many years! Beautiful here!  Thanks


Squaw Valley Vacation Rental Guest Review by The Perna Family, Australia,  December 2010

Thank you so much for creating such a wonderful home for us to enjoy. All of your efforts made our stay so welcoming & homey. Thank you so much!

                                                                               

Squaw Valley Vacation Rental Review by Steve & Victoria, LA, , December 2010

Thank you for sharing this beautiful home. Everything this home had to offer, both inside and out, exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful time and best of all created wonderful memories that will stay with us a lifetime.   Happy Holidays


Squaw Valley Vacation Rental Review by Reni, Aachen GermanyAugust 2010

We want to thank you so much for the opportunity to live in this most beautiful historic cabin!  I did not expect such an artful, cozy and modern place - not only the house is impressive, but also the Lake Tahoe environment - especially in the summer.  I am not a ski enthusiast, but I love the flowers, the weather and all kinds of sports activities that are possible to enjoy in the summer here.  We will be coming back soon!  Thanks for all the good memories.

                                                                                                                     

Squaw Valley Vacation Rental Review by Renate BIelefeld Germany  July 2010

I spent some great days in this beautiful Cabin.  To my great surprise,  this is not only the perfect place for a vacation in the winter, but also for a summer vacation, offering all kinds of outdoors activities,  such as hiking, biking, sailing on Lake Tahoe, playing golf,  tennis...or just relaxing in the beautiful garden, enjoying meals on the patio or on the spacious deck.

                                                                              

Squaw Valley Vacation Rental Review by Veronica, Moraga CA  July 2010

I could not imagine a more beautiful place to spent a summer weekend.  Some friends and I came up for the weekend and found there was so much to do!  We enjoyed a bike ride from Squaw Valley into Tahoe City, went water rafting down the Truckee River and kayaked on the Lake.  After each activity filled day it was such a pleasure to come back to the Palisades.  The weather was perfect for enjoying wine out on the deck and the table was large enough for all of us to sit down for dinner.  The Palisades is beautiful and spacious.  I hope to come back soon.  Thank you so much for sharing this spectacular getaway with me. 

                                        

Squaw Valley Vacation Rental Review by  Jackie and Avery, Oakland CA  July 2010

We enjoyed our stay so much at the Palisades Cabin.  Summer in Squaw Valley is so beautiful.  We had an amazing dinner out on the deck.  The cabin is so comfortable and perfect;y designed.  Today we went down to the lake and rented  a water trike, which is a huge floating tricycle.  It was very fun!  I hope we can come back again and rent jet skis.  We would love another weekend get-away at the Palisades. Thank you!!!

                            

Squaw Valley Vacation Rental Review by Patrick O’Brian, Orange County CA,  March 2010

“So little time, so much to say... We stayed for only three nights and wished we could stay on for another week! Great weather, fresh powder and awesome freestyle competitions going on all over the mountain. Thank you for letting us stay

in your  knockout home we loved everything about it and will stay much longer when we return.”                                                                                                              

                                                  

Squaw Valley Vacation Rental Review by Lisa and Jon Peterson, San Francisco, February  2010

Thank you for a fabulous time.  Your home is so beautiful, we love everything about it and we will be back soon,  maybe 

in the summer.


Squaw Valley Vacation Rental Guest Review by Olivia, Bay Area, January 2010

Thank you so much for  having us stay here.  It is wonderful and the best place we have ever stayed in. Such a cool house.                                                                                                      

                                                               

Squaw Valley Vacation Review by: Roland & Jamie, San Francisco, January 2010

We loved your charming house. The details you added to the house added to the pleasure of the stay. The bath tub was amazing! It felt extremely homey.  Merci Beaucoup. 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Squaw Valley Vacation Rental Review by Earl & Brook, U.K., December 2009

What a fabulous few days! We are definitely coming back again. The welcome was warming and the house beyond stunning!  Many Thanks

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Squaw Valley Vacation Rental Guest Review by Eric & Erika, New Jersey, August 2009

The gorgeous house surpassed our expectations, beautiful views from every room, spacious and relaxing.  we had to drag our kids to the car!                                                                                                                                                                                                           

Squaw Valley Vacation Review by Mark & Victoria, Mill Valley, August 2009

We enjoyed every moment inside and outdoors.  Tahoe is stunning in the summer and your home is a mountain gem!  We love the interior design, the spacious bathrooms and the way your home embraces us.  We had a great time and will be back next summer.                                                                    

Squaw Valley Vacation Rental Review by Philip and Marie, December 2090

As a recently engaged couple, we couldn’t have imagined a more romantic setting in which to spent our Christmas holidays. Watching the snow fall while enjoying the warm, cozy and luxurious environment that you’ve created can’t be beat, not to mention the world class skiing!!! We plan on returning often to make more wonderful memories.Thanks for everything.                                                                              

Squaw Valley Vacation Rental Review by  Jon & Kathy, Los Gatos, CA, Dec 2009

We made our first visit to Squaw Valley since moving to California 3 plus years ago.  Our East Coast kids joint us here for 4 nights. Enjoyed the slopes and x-country skiing and spending time together.



Take a dream vacation at our Historic Squaw Valley Ski Cabin  & Lake Tahoe  Summer Vacation Home:

 

Live like a local vacations ...

HMC - The ultimate Squaw Ski Cabin bits & pieces


HMC - Historic Mountain Cabin Squaw Valley - The Historic Palisades Cabin

tahoehomes@squawvacation.com 1.510.841.4474

Also listed at: Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental by Owner:  VRBO Olympic Valley #225576 


The Historic Palisades Cabin - Squaw Guest Testimonials

The Historic Palisades Cabin - Squaw Valley USA

tahoehomes@squawvacation.com

Tahoe_Home_-_Lake_Tahoe_Photo_Gallery.html
WelcomeHMC-Squaw_House_Tour_-_The_Palisades_Ski_Cabin_Squaw_Valley_Rental_Home.htmlHMC_-_Tahoe_Vacation_Home_and_Historic_Squaw_Valley_Ski_Cabin.htmlshapeimage_4_link_0